Ready for a moonshot? Join the Book Club’s upcoming conversation with Mariana Mazzucato!

Join the Book Club with Jeffrey Sachs, an initiative of the SDG Academy, SDSN, on Monday, April 26th at 13:00 UTC/9 am EDT/3pm CEST, for a live conversation with Professor Mariana Mazzucato, Founder and Director of the UCL Institute for Innovation and Public Purpose and author of this month’s featured book Mission Economy: A Moonshot Guide to Changing Capitalism. Please register here.

Taking its inspiration from humanity’s successful coordination of the ‘moonshot’ program, Mission Economy argues that humanity can work together once again to tackle the biggest challenges of our time: disease, inequality, environmental catastrophe, and the digital divide. By reshaping capitalism and rethinking the capacities of government, we can create solutions. With a bold call to action, Professor Mazzucato seeks to encourage us that a better, more sustainable future is possible.

Please note that you do NOT have to have read the book to join the live session. However, we encourage you to join the Book Club on edX to access a book excerpt, supporting resources, and a forum where you can discuss Mission Economy with Book Club members from around the world.

We’ll see you there!

The SDG Academy Team